Skip to content

Exciting News Pending

September 4, 2009

This post is coming up super late… because I’ve been working on a super exciting project!

I can’t wait to share it with you all 😀

 

I was running late this morning… for nothing in particular, but I was late. So I stopped at Starbucks for a breakfast sandwich (I love the turkey bacon/egg white combo) and a coffee.

P1030073

Just regular old coffee for me today – no PSL! Correct me if I’m wrong, but one packet of splenda is about as sweet as two packets of sugar? I’m on Day 6/7 of no artificial sweeteners, and this has meant some major changes to my coffee routine! While something like agave would be better than sugar, most coffee places don’t have it! So in the process of weaning myself off sweet coffee, this week I dropped to 1 pack of sugar, from 1 pack of sweetener.

 

FYI. I have never wanted a diet coke so much as I have this week. No artificial sweeteners, ever, is not going to work for me!

 

Lunch was excellent – last night’s zucchini spaghetti on top of some spinach.

P1030075

The spinach got a little warm, but not mushy. Perfect.

 

I went for a run this afternoon, and it was so hard. Even though I did the exact same run as I did two days ago, which I flew through before! I had a rockin’ playlist though – and it pulled me through! Notables included:

  • Crazy in Love – Beyonce
  • Hot and Cold – Katy Perry
  • Tearin’ up My Heart – NSYNC

 

Yes. NSYNC. I am not in the least ashamed.

 

P1030077

After my run, I mixed up my usual yogurt with granola… to be granola with yogurt! Crazyness. I also added a banana.

P1030078

And a peach on the way out the door for dinner at Brewsters!

 

I had a huge “glass” of wine. It came with a refill!  ahh, happy hour. 🙂

P1030080

And a Bison burger for dinner.

P1030081   

Yep, that’s a huge burger. And I ate it all – I was starving!

 

We went to see the Time Traveler’s Wife tonight -  I loved it. It was actually an excellent book-to-movie translation! The cast was wonderful. However, I have a feeling if you haven’t read the book, the movie wouldn’t be quite so magical.

 

Stay tuned for my exciting news! Should be coming this weekend. Or should I wait until Tuesday?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2009 6:55 am

    That burger looks amazing! I think it’s awesome that you had n’sync on your playlist!

  2. September 5, 2009 7:09 am

    Love the pictures today

  3. September 5, 2009 5:18 pm

    Your zucchini pasta looks soo good! I love me some nsync, too, girlie 🙂

  4. Chelle permalink
    September 5, 2009 10:19 pm

    Stop teasing me with your news!

Leave a Reply

