Skip to content

Catching Up

September 3, 2009

 

Today has been a super busy day, and I’m just sitting down to my computer now! But also a  pretty awesome day, and you know why?

 

I saved 40% on my cable/tv/internet bill by asking if they had a student discount!!!

Yay!!!

 

Catching up on yesterday’s eats….  P1030045 P1030046

peach + yogurt with granola. Outside 🙂

 

Dinner was not the summer extravaganza I promised… that got pushed back to tonight! You’re going to have to check back tonight for it 😉

 

Instead, dinner was breakfast!

 P1030048

Bacon and eggs (from the Farmer’s Market!) and toast with homemade jam. I love breakfast for dinner.

P1030049

A scoop of ice cream for dessert. Note that it’s in a coffee mug. Works for portion control, and when you have very few clean dishes ;-) 

P1030051 

And a glass of milk before bed. I almost never drink plain milk, but it sounded and tasted so good last night!

P1030053

Catching up to today…. 

P1030055

which started with some overnight oats. I was impressed!

1/3 C oats, soaked overnight with 1/3 C strawberry yogurt. I added 1/2 a banana and some coconut flakes this morning.

It was a very interesting texture. Enjoyable. But kind of odd.

 

P1030056

The overnight oats didn’t hold me over as long as a bowl of real oatmeal would have, so I had this bar around 11. Nature’s Path Optimum Peanut Butter Energy Bar.

 

P1030057

It was good – I’ll buy it again (bonus, it was cheaper than the Luna/Clif bars!). Light peanut butter taste and not too sweet. Plus, it had swirly icing, which is always cool. 🙂

 

Lunch was grabbed quickly at Safeway on my way home from getting my awesome deal on cable!

P1030058

Kinda disapointing though – a veggies sandwich, with artichokes. Turns out, I don’t like artichokes, and I picked them all out.

This makes the list of veggies I don’t like: artichokes, mushrooms and green beans. Yuck! lol

 

I balanced lunch out with some guaranteed tastyness, a Pumpkin Spice Latte!

P1030059

 

And a piece (or 2) of cake in the lab afternoon. It’s someone’s birthday, and would have been rude to say no! right? 

 

P1030061

It was called ‘broken glass’ – whipped cream with jello on a graham cracker crust. A perfect summer cake… which will go perfectly with my summer dinner tonight!

 

What vegetables do you not like?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 9:18 pm

    That cake looks amazing and I love the pumpkin spice latte!! Yum

  2. Chelle permalink
    September 4, 2009 9:57 am

    I hate cauliflower!

    How do you make overnight oats?

    • September 4, 2009 9:58 am

      I combined the oats + yogurt and just let sit overnight in a bowl. It made the oats sort of plump up, if that makes sense? I think it would also be good with some berries!

Leave a Reply

