Skip to content

The Last Few Days of Summer

September 2, 2009

What a day! I’ve been on a rollercoaster of emotions today – unexplained sadness, happiness, frustration and now content.

I’m content because I’m sitting outside, enjoying the last few days of summer 🙂

This is my current view, nice eh?!     P1030044

Breakfast this morning was a delightful concoction I discovered while perusing blogland yesterday – carrot cake oatmeal! I knew when I saw it, that it would be today’s breakfast, regardless of the weather 😉

 

P1030035

1/3 C rolled oats + 1/3 C shredded carrots + 1/3 C milk + 2/3 C water + 1T maple syrup + dash cinnamon = delightfulness.

 

Later on this morning I had an extremely camera shy miniature cinnamon bun. Seriously, the conversation went like this:

 

me: minnie cinnie, I would like to take a picture of you for my blog

cin: I’m frightfully unhealthy. I’m scared to be on your blog.

me: but you’re so tasty! and balance is healthy!

cin: I have really low self-confidence, I’m full of white flour and refined sugar.

me: but you’re pretty.

 

Hopefully the next time I have one, cin isn’t so shy! 😉

 

I then went for an awesome blues-kicking run. It was fun. It was a run that makes you want to run again tomorrow 🙂

 

For lunch, I had a tasty wrap:

  

P1030038

Spinach + HUMMUS + goat cheese + carrots + onion.

 

I’m super excited for dinner tonight – it’s still summer for 20 more days, and I’m having a very summery meal!

Are you ready for fall, or holding on to summer? I’m doing a little of each!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 2, 2009 11:37 pm

    Lol, I hope little cinnamon bun won’t be shy either…so what if it’s “unhealthy”…everything balances out, and they taste gooood and that’s what matters!

Leave a Reply

