Skip to content

Hello September!

September 1, 2009

 

I’m so happy September is here. I’m super excited about this fall – the summer has had a lot of ups and downs, and I’m really looking forward to a (hopefully) more steady fall.  

 

Maple, on the other hand, seemed sad last night that August was leaving.P1030018

Dinner last night was fajitas! Red pepper wrap with orange and red peppers, organic chicken, salsa and a little cheese. I had one wrap, and then one more serving of the filling.

P1030019

and some crabapple crisp for desert. With a scoop of vanilla-caramel-fudge ice cream. Delish!!

P1030020

I was in a super rush this morning, so no time for oatmeal. 😦

A banana on the way out the door:

P1030021

and a pumpkin spice latte on the way! (non-fat-no-whip). I love PSL’s!

 P1030022

Mid-morning I had some yogurt + granola.

P1030023

 

I’m in a TA workshop all day, and I thought it would be boring, but it’s really getting me excited to be a TA!

Unfortunately, there is not a lot of healthy options to eat. And due to the lack of much of a breakfast – I’m hungry! I did my best with half a banana muffin, and a tiny sliver of a cinnamon bun. Cinnamon buns  are my weakness, so I’m really proud there is only this sliver on the plate (and it was excellent!)

P1030024

 

Break’s almost over – here’s hoping lunch has some healthy options! There is supposed to be fruit at the break this afternoon 😀

 

What do you eat at a conference/workshop when there is not a lot (any) of healthy options?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 1, 2009 2:46 pm

    Your food all looks good, but that little dog takes the cake – he is SO CUTE! I love maple!!!!

Leave a Reply

