Skip to content

The Good Old Hockey Game

August 28, 2009

is the best game you can name. And the best game you can name, is the good old hockey game.

 

The husband and I went on a very Canadian date last night. The men’s Olympic camp is in town, and last night was the red/white scrimmage. Only in Canada will a 20,000 seat arena sell out for a scrimmage! In August. lol.

It was a fun night though – so much talent on the ice! theHusband told me that in the next year, the combined salary for all of the players out there was about 250 million dollars. wowza!

P1020918

 

Here’s a cute couple. 😉

P1020916

 

Eats after lunch yesterday included a smoothie:

 

P1020908

 

P1020906

 

One of Tina’s no-bake peanut butter cookies (I’d read they were a little sticky, so I upped the oats to 3/4 C. Turned out great!)

P1020909

 

Before the game we had dinner at Milestone’s. I was super excited that there were some excellent vegetarian options! And not just something like stir-fry without the meat – genuine entree’s that were meant to be vegetarian! woot! If you’re new to the blog – I’m not a vegetarian, but I try to eat so when I eat out, to avoid eating factory farmed meat. Click here for a detailed post!

P1020911

 

I had the butternut squash ravioli – it was amazing. Topped with goat cheese, marinara sauce and pecans, I loved every bite.

 

P1020915 

I only had a bite of the garlic toast though – it wasn’t very good. Which I’m not complaining about – I didn’t really want it! (for once!)

     

Such a fun night last night. I can’t wait for hockey season to start up! Although once it does, theHusband and I will no longer be cheering for the same team.

I cheer for the awesome team, clearly. 😉

 

Catching up on the food – here’s breakfast. 1 egg, scrambled in 1 t coconut oil, with 2T cottage cheese. 1 hamburger bun (what? I have no bread!) with a little butter, and a little homemade blueberry jam. An excellent start to the morning!

P1020927

 

What sports team(s) do you cheer for?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2009 10:48 am

    Well, I’m not much of a sports fan…but my husband is a Broncos fanatic. He LOOOOOOVES them.

    Thanks for linking to those no-bake cookies!!

  2. August 28, 2009 11:07 am

    That ravioli looks amazing!

    I love hockey games! The college I went to is a huge hockey school. I really miss it!

  3. August 28, 2009 11:34 am

    I’m jealous of your dinner. I love bn squash in all its forms.

  4. August 28, 2009 3:02 pm

    that ravioli sounds so good.

    I love college football. LOVE it and can’t wait for next week 🙂

  5. August 28, 2009 3:04 pm

    What a fun evening! I’ve always liked watching hockey… it’s one of the few sports I can actually stay entertained while watching. 🙂

    YUM! to that dinner. Wow, that ravioli looks amazing!

    xxoo
    Heather

  6. August 31, 2009 8:21 pm

    You look so beautiful in the picture of the jerseys!!! I mean you always look great, but that one is bootiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

