Skip to content

I Make Really Good Pizza

August 24, 2009

 

Hello blogland! How was your Monday?

 

Mine did not start out well – my oatmeal was completely flavourless! I even added some Dark Chocolate Dreams, and it still didn’t make up for it. Maybe I added too much water?

P1020896

This morning was super busy so I didn’t stop until lunch. At which point I had vanilla yogurt with granola:       

P1020898

And a repeat of yesterday’s sandwich: red pepper + white bean dip, tomatoes, spinach and onion on a whole wheat bun. Still tasty the second time!

P1020897

I had some peaches this afternoon (I think fresh peaches may be my favorite fruit. But they have to be fresh!)

P1020900

And another repeat from yesterday: 1 egg scrambled with 2 T cottage cheese and some red pepper flakes. I love how cheesy the cottage cheese makes the egg! (Can you tell I have some cottage cheese I’m trying to use up? lol. I do not like cottage cheese on it’s own!)

P1020899

 

Supper wasn’t going to be until late tonight, so around 5 I had a granola bar to tide me over.

P1020901

I was super impressed with this bar! And the ingredient list was not a mile long. Nice!

P1020903

 

And the wonderfulness that was for supper:

 

P1020904

 

Homemade pizza!  Homemade whole wheat crust + part skim mozzarella + farmer’s market tomatoes and onion + fresh from the garden basil + homemade pizza sauce. It was amazing. I love homemade pizza!

 

And some cuteness for you – apparently Maple would like to go to school!

P1020905

 

Did anyone out there start school today? How was it? I don’t start classes for another few weeks 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2009 11:21 pm

    Oh my gosh, what a precious little pup you have! I love him! Your sandwich looks absolutely divine.

  2. August 25, 2009 8:39 am

    Awww Maple is so cute! Your pizza looks delish! The school I worked at started a week ago. As I was reading about everyones first days yesterday I was glad that ours was over with! The second week is just so much easier!

  3. August 25, 2009 9:20 am

    Hi from Orlando!

    Found you via CaitlinHTP’s Twitter list; looks like we have some things in common: running, yummy food, and blogging. The dark chocolate on the oatmeal – great idea! Will have to try this!

    Looking forward to following your tweets & posts.

    Robin

Leave a Reply

