Skip to content

Morning Run

August 21, 2009

 

I love morning workouts, you feel so wonderful for the rest of the day. I’m so proud of myself for getting up and running today! 🙂 I promised myself I would run 3 times this week, and I did.  I made it up the hill at the end of my run, and it felt awesome!

 

Breakfast was shredded wheat, brown sugar and 1% milk.

P1020864

 

And a mid-morning snack of a small granola bar. I love the puffed millet in this! And the peanut butter 😉

 

P1020865

 

I also had about 1/2 of one of these before my run this morning.

 

When do you like to workout?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2009 1:44 pm

    I agree, morning workouts are the shiz! I try to get mine done before work whenever I can (usually Monday-Wednesday) but the downside is this means getting up at 4:30, for me.

  2. August 21, 2009 8:33 pm

    I am such an evening work-outer. I suffer greatly if I have to work out in the mornings. Lol. (((Shredded wheat))). Hey, super great congrats on the run!

Leave a Reply

