Skip to content

Frazzled

August 19, 2009

 

Today hasn’t gone so well. Nothing’s gone horribly wrong, but everything has felt a little off, and I feel so frazzled!

Maybe it’s because I didn’t start the day off with oatmeal 😉

 

Instead, I started out with some leftover breakfast burrito filling, topped with some cheddar. Toast on the side, of course! Homemade bread + homemade blueberry jam = love. Well, some form of love anyways.

DSC_0427   

Mid-morning, I gulped down a small granola bar. I don’t know what I was so busy doing this morning, but I barely stopped until lunch!

DSC_0429

 

I’d planned to run earlier, but didn’t have time – so before my run I grabbed a Clif bar.

DSC_0430  

And after my run, around 1:30 I made a bean burger with black beans. Served on a tomato tortilla with cheddar.

DSC_0432

 

I was still feeling rushed, so I tried to relax with a smoothie: blueberries + banana + peach + vanilla protein powder + milk

DSC_0434

 

It only kind of worked. I don’t know what’s up today!

 

I think for the rest of the afternoon, I’m going to  make some French Press coffee, and work on my wedding album 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

