Skip to content

Eat Clean. Kind of

August 18, 2009

Dinner tonight was a simple and tasty meal from the Eat Clean Diet Cookbook. Breakfast Burrito’s!

 

DSC_0426

 

Eggs + peppers + tomatoes + cottage cheese + onion scrambled with black beans. I added hot sauce.

I read the Eat Clean books a while ago, and at the time, I thought it would be too difficult. But the other night I was looking for some recipes for meals this week, and I pulled out my Eat Clean cookbook… and a lot of the recipes and concepts seemed to fit in well with how I have been eating lately. I think I will have to give it a read again – I think it would fit in well with Ethical Eating!

 

After theHusband and I ran some errands, we stopped in at Yogen Fruz, which was having a buy one – get one free special! I got non-fat yogurt with pineapple. Clean Eating? Not really. A healthy choice? Yes!

P1020855

So blogland, I’m off to read your wonderful blogs – make sure to comment with your url so I can find you 😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

