Skip to content

Food Blogging: Week 1

August 17, 2009

 

Yesterday and part of Today’s foods: all at once!

 

Oatmeal Pancake, with crushed blueberries for breakfast yesterday.

DSC_0400

 

and a slice of banana bread

 

DSC_0401

 

Lunch was a green smoothie, with peaches + banana + almond milk + vanilla protein powder + spinach

 

DSC_0402

 

 

I made granola bars yesterday (recipe coming soon) and had one:

 

 

 

 

DSC_0411

 

Followed by an excellent Sunday night dinner of roast chicken (I had about 2/3 of the breast shown – Maple lucked out and got the other 1/3) mashed potatoes and corn on the cob.

 

DSC_0413

 

Breakfast this morning was shredded wheat, brown sugar and milk. ah, cereal.

 

 

 

DSC_0415

 

I went for a run this morning, before which I had another granola bar. Lunch was simple, but tasty – another piece of banana bread and some leftover mashed potatoes with goat cheese.

 

DSC_0418 DSC_0417         

 

Looks like I’d better have some F+V this afternoon! And this, is what I’ve discovered I like about food blogging. It’s much more obvious when you’re not eating balanced healthy foods when it’s right in front of you… and then much easier to fix.

 

I’ve enjoyed food blogging. In the time between plating my eats, and looking for the camera, it makes me mentally focus on the food ahead, instead of just jumping right to it. Sometimes the picture taking was a little annoying, though.

 

Another benefit? So far, I’m down two pounds!

 

Apparently, it takes 21 days to form new habits, so I’m going to try food blogging for 14 more days, and see where it takes me. I’ll see then whether daily eats is something I want to continue blogging 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

