Skip to content

So I like Breakfast, and honey

August 11, 2009

a lot. Unintentionally, everything I ate today could have been a breakfast. Even my snacks! weird.

 

After I posted last night I had a little piece of toast, which was actually half a hamburger bun. Not super tasty. But the honey on it was!

 

P1020808

 

I was super tired this morning, and needed some major coffee to wake up. So so breakfast, along with my caffiene, I had a Reduced-Fat Turkey Bacon, Cholesterol-Free Egg, Reduced-Fat White Cheddar Breakfast Sandwich from Starbucks. That’s a mouthful!

 

P1020809

 

P1020810

 

It was pretty tasty! But even with all that reduced-fat-edness it was still almost 400 calories! too much for everyday (which is also good for my wallet)

 

Continuing on with the breakfast theme, I had a yogurt parfait for a mid-morning snack:

 

P1020811

 

  • raspberries
  • vanilla yogurt
  • granola
  • coconut

For lunch, I had oatmeal. I know, totally odd.

 

DSC_0383

 

  • oats
  • peanut butter
  • almonds
  • flax meal
  • milk
  • honey

This afternoon I had a green smoothie – I’ve missed these guys!

 

P1020812

 

  • spinach
  • frozen peaches
  • frozen banana
  • almond milk
  • vanilla protein powder

I loved the peaches in this!

 

And for dinner, breakfast was not planned. But, turns out, frozen bean pasta turns into mush when it’s thawed. So we had theHusband’s favorite breakfast for dinner, steak and eggs.

 

P1020813

 

Everything on this plate was either home-made or from the Farmer’s Market! (well, the steak isn’t from the Farmer’s Market, but we bought it from a Famer so it counts ;-))

  • 1 egg
  • small piece of minute steak
  • toast with honey and/or blueberry-raspberry jam

A glass of wine snuck in there too.

 

Maybe a little less breakfast tomorrow? I’m a little breakfasted out.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2009 7:36 am

    Yum! I love breakfast for lunch or dinner!

  2. August 12, 2009 6:59 pm

    Ooh, you reminded me I have some frozen peaches I can put in a green monster! Love the egg sandwich!

  3. Mandy permalink
    August 12, 2009 7:09 pm

    Joe puts honey on A LOT of stuff!

    Breakfast for dinner is awesome.

Leave a Reply

