Skip to content

Trying Something New

August 10, 2009

I hate counting calories. Really, really hate it. But when I don’t… it’s easy to underestimate how much you are really eating. Really, really easy.

 

So as a compromise, I’m going to try something new this week. I’m going to take a picture of everything I eat this week. Every piece of toast. Every bowl of cereal. Every nibble of peanut butter (yeah, I like breakfast 😉 )

 

And I’m going to share it with blog-land. I love reading what other food-bloggers eat, so maybe you might like to see what I eat. Hopefully I like sharing it with you 🙂

 

I made this resolution just before lunch today… so here we are, some delish pizza!

 

DSC_0349

 

It was greasy. And tasty. lose/win 😉

 

I made an iced coffee, and read my book this afternoon.

 

DSC_0355

 

I made some home-made Larabars, and had 1. Delish.

 

DSC_0370

 

The planned dinner was pushed back to tomorrow, since theHusband wasn’t hungry. So I had an omlette and toast (with homemade blueberry jam!). So simple, but so good!

 

DSC_0381

 

And a glass (or two) of wine 🙂

 

DSC_0382

 

I’m so excited for lunch tomorrow – I’m escaping the confines of the school food court! I’m heading downtown for lunch… so many options!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

