Skip to content

Take Two

August 10, 2009

Today is Day 2/7 of taking pictures of what I ate today. I enjoyed it. Except that I forgot my camera at lunch, so I used my phone. As you will see, that didn’t work out so well.

 

Breakfast was an excellent combination of oats, flax seed, milk, almonds and chocolate peanut butter!

 

P1020802

 

I can’t eat oatmeal without milk floating on top. It just seems wrong!

 

Mid-morning, I had a banana bar (apparently they’re pretty good – more are disappearing from the fridge than what I’m taking for myself! 😉 )

 

P1020803

 

heh. Not a glamorous picture, poor little banana bar.

 

Lunch was a favorite, but I haven’t had it in too long. A Vietnamese Sub! I went with a vegetarian one:

  • Carrots
  • Onion
  • Cucumber
  • Hot Peppers
  • Cilantro
  • Cheese
  • Soy Sauce

My phone is misbehaving, and I can’t retrieve the pictures. 😦 But this is what it looked like:

 

 

 

I stopped for a smoothie this afternoon – super tasty. The Acai berries made it seem very rich.

 

Again, phone misbehaving.But it was: organic açai berries, mango, blueberries, banana, pomegranate juice, cranberry juice

 

image

 

If I figure out how to work my phone, I’ll update the pictures! No promises though.

 

Dinner was the first try of our 1/6 of a cow: hamburgers! Super tasty (and super lean!)

 

P1020805 

 

I also had some grilled peaches. meh. Not a huge fan. I was still hungry so I had another hamburger… no bun.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 11, 2009 3:41 pm

    Your oatmeal looks amazing! Ill need to try it with the milk on top, hehe. And that banana bar is such a cool idea!

Leave a Reply

