Skip to content

Maple maple maple

July 29, 2009

I had a wonderful amount of Maple syrup to eat today! Considering this, I thought some pictures of my dog Maple would be appropriate 😀

P1020755

P1020750

P1020749

ah, cuteness. and she knows it! 😉

Breakfast was a repeat of yesterday: banana oats with White Chocolate Wonderful peanut butter and maple syrup. Mid-morning, I had a yogurt parfait of vanilla Stonyfield yogurt, and homemade granola.

P1020736

Somewhere in there I also had this Kashi bar. Not overly impressed…

P1020737

Lunch was awesome: whole grain jalapeno corn tortilla + white bean red pepper bean dip + peppered ham + white cheddar. I heated it up in the toaster oven until the cheese was all melty goodness 🙂

P1020738

with a side of cute little strawberries

P1020740

I hung out at the library this afternoon with a nonfat-sugar free vanilla-earl grey tea misto. Tasty!

P1020741

I picked up my car (we’re finally fixing it!) and fell over at the amount of $$$ it’s going to cost to fix it. Is it just me, or does it always cost more than you expect it will?

After the sticker shock, I was starving. I had some rice krispies when I got home. They snapped. They crackled. They popped. They made me happy.

P1020742

When theHusband got home, we continued on with the breakfast food, and had some excellent pancakes (and eggs) for dinner.

P1020746

Appropriately topped with maple syrup!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 30, 2009 10:05 am

    oh your lunch looks AMAZING with that hot melted cheese and the hint of spice from the wrap! and ain’t breakfast food just the greatest?!

Leave a Reply

