Skip to content

To Get To The Farmer’s Market

July 28, 2009

I parked by the McDonald’s. Ironic, no? 😀

 

I decided to stop in at a Farmer’s Market held weekly in a mall parking lot near my house. Word on the interwebs is that the Calgary Farmer’s Market is expensive and this other place rocks. I don’t know what I’m missing, but stuff seemed to be the same price at both. Some of the vendors were exactly the same! I did find some deliciousness:

 

P1020733

 

Eats today were much happier than yesterday’s!  Breakfast started with some whipped banana oats, topped with some Organic 1%,  White Chocolate Wonderful peanut butter and some real Maple Syrup.I think I may be in love with these peanut butters. I will have to stock up (more) the next time I’m in the US!

 

P1020729

 

 

I was super busy this morning (yay school! ha. ) and didn’t stop until lunch. Wait, that’s a lie. At about 9 in the morning I rushed home to make sure I turned the stove off. Of course, I did. haha

 

(At that point I had a piece of toast)

 

 

 

P1020730

 

 

P1020731

 

  • Ham + White Cheddar sandwich (Farmer’s Market finds!) on homemade bread 🙂
  • Stonyfield vanilla yogurt with some homemade granola and coconut flakes

 

Dinner was a new recipe – from a new cookbook! This was a Red Beans and Feta Pasta from Lean Bean Cuisine. I enjoyed it, but next time I’d add (a lot) more hotness!

 

P1020734

 

What is pasta without garlic bread? (and why does one half look so much toastier than the other? Mystery)

 

P1020735

 

 

theHusband and I took Maple for a walk tonight – and stopped to get slurpies

 

 

We got miniatures! 😀 I love slurpies. They make me feel like I’m 10 years old.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 29, 2009 6:20 pm

    Holy drool over the garlic bread!!! YUM – love that stuff!!!

Leave a Reply

