Skip to content

anonymous narcissism

July 9, 2009
tags:

I’m trying to figure out if I want to tell people I have a blog. Part of me wants to keep it semi-hidden in a corner of the internets. Part of me worries people I know in real life will think I’m some sort of crazy narcissist for having a blog… about nothing in particular other than myself…

But, part of me would like my friends and family to know I make delicious chocolate cake. and rhubarb sauce. and 100 calorie cinnamon buns. and that my dog is really cute:

5373_570082269607_120602338_34141664_5298986_n

What do you think blog-land? Is your blog anonymous? Do you tell real-life people about it? Do you feel like a crazy narcissist while doing so?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2009 10:01 pm

    I’m really careful who I share it with because of my med school stuff. Only 2 of my classmates have it I think. My parents and sister read it, but I believe the SO makes up most of my readers. I have a few college friends who I sent the link to.

    I understand being skeptical about it….it’s like letting a bunch of other people into your head.

  2. Nancy permalink
    July 10, 2009 6:38 am

    I see you!

    I have a blog, but I don’t talk about it much because both Billy and I write on it. So, it’s not really, “all mine.” We also don’t update very often, which makes for a boring blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

