Skip to content

Bonjour

July 8, 2009

Bonjour mon cheries! πŸ™‚

I am alive. Semi-healthy. Semi-gloomy. But alive, and ready to be blogging again.

What happened? I went on vacation to my favorite place on earth – and got sick. My entire vacation, minus one day, consisted of lying on the couch. Sleeping, watching reruns of Full House and Home Improvement and coughing. Lots of coughing.

And then I got a leetle better. Well enough to compete in the ‘Olympics’ with the neighbors: Canada vs USA. Canada won πŸ˜‰

But I’m still not whole. I enter a coughing fit when I laugh. Which is part of the reason I haven’t worked out in over a week – if I can’t laugh without coughing up a lung, I figure my body isn’t up for strenuous activity. Feels weird though.

Since I’ve come home, I’ve been gloomy. Recessions suck. In particular, for the associated layoffs. I’m very thankful that theHusband and I are good with money – we’re going to be fine in that aspect. But the unfairness of it all, combined with the lack of the presence of a schedule is a strong contributor to the gloom.

Last but not least, my blender broke this morning. Burnt rubber is not an appetizing smell! But it pulled together enough to make this deliciousness:

So the search for a new blender begins…

I also found a few American grocery store treats:

These Clif Z-bars are delicious! A lighter version of the adult clif bars – I’ll be scouring Canada for these, but most likely just buying more next time I’m in the US.

Heaven on a stick (the stick being my spoon!):

So blog-land, what is new with you? Are you healthy? Employed? Eating chocolate peanut butter?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

