Skip to content

Hot Eats…. Cool Treats!

June 15, 2009

all right, all right – I know, I’m a dork. Sorry Dairy Queen! 😉

 

For breakfast this morning I had some delish oatmeal – a little cocoa powder, some Maple Flakes and a spoonful of almond butter. I’m pretty sure there was some flax in there too…

 

 

This was so filling! It held me over right until lunch. For lunch I had a DELISH salad with spinach, goat cheese, craisins and sunflower seeds, topped with canola oil and balsamic vinegar. I also had two bites of a way-too-uneventful wrap, which I decided was just not worth eating – so I went for an Opa! chicken souvlaki pita. Tzatziki may just be the love of my life. (well, one of!). Unfortunately, I have no pictures of this wonderful meal, because I chickened out of taking pictures infront of other people. That’s right, I’m a chicken and a dork! What about you food bloggers out there – what do you say when you’re out for dinner/lunch with friends/family/coworkers???

 

Later on this afternoon, I was craving some greens….

 

 

Time for a Green Smoothie*. This mix was alright:

  • 2 handfuls of spinach
  • 1 T flax
  • 1 C almond milk (unsweetened vanilla)
  • 1 frozen banana

It was missing something though…. my vanilla protein powder! It just makes it more smooth, and more tasty! I won’t be skipping that anymore!

 

*I really don’t like the name Green Monster. This drink ain’t no monster! It’s not scary, at all. Try it – so tasty. Just leave the protein powder in 😉 Anyways…. I need a new name for this sweetheart. hmm. must ponder

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 16, 2009 7:39 pm

    LOL, I hate the name green monster too! Come up with something cute and catchy and lets see if it catches on.

Leave a Reply

