Skip to content

Awesome Rollercoaster

June 11, 2009

What a week! It started out with finding out my car would cost way more than I can afford to spend to fix – then I graduated (!) – and the next day theHusband got some very bad job news. 😦 Talk about a roller-coaster of emotions! No wonder I’ve been feeling up and down lately. However, I have every confidence that things happen for a reason, and life will work out.Β 

theHusband is considering a resume like this one – since he too is awesome. πŸ˜‰

In other news… my parent’s got me a bike for a graduation gift. Perfect timing with the no car thing and all πŸ˜€ It’s pretty. I went for a spin yesterday (and made the mistake of forgetting that a supa easy ride one way meant a tough ride home…. if you go down the hill you have to come up!). I hadn’t ridden a bike in so long I was a little wobbly at first, but it came back to me. I’m planning on riding back and forth to school tomorrow – wish me luck!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink
    June 12, 2009 6:35 am

    I sure hope everything is ok πŸ™‚ A bike…man I wish I had the will to ride a bike more often. It will get easier though!

Leave a Reply

