Skip to content

Rainy, Cold Day

June 5, 2009

brrr! It’s cold outside. It started off rainy (and may or may not be SNOWING right now. I know, WHAT???)

 

Anyways – I can’t eat oatmeal unless it’s cold out. I’m weird like that. So I took advantage of this grey day to make some delish oatmeal, with a smidge of dark chocolate and almond butter

DSC_0165

I had some yogurt for a snack later on, and leftover pizza for lunch (cold pizza is the best!). For an afternoon snack, I had a Green Drink:

 

DSC_0166

I think this was the best one I’ve had yet:

  • 1 C Almond Milk
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/3 C (approx!) crushed pineapple
  • 1 T ground flax seed
  • 2 handfuls spinach
  • dash coconut extract

So good! Like a green pina colada 😀

 

Have a great night!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

