Skip to content

Absolute Acai

June 5, 2009

The other afternoon was so beautifully sunshine-y that I decided to read a few papers outside. (Isn’t my new laptop pretty? 😀 )

 

DSC_0147

Confession: I am addicted to Jugo Juice. While smoothies can be calorie-packed and full of useless ingredients, there are definitely some hidden gems! While the homemade Green Drink is the bestest, I’m loving the Acai smoothie from Jugo. Delish, and not too sweet – otherwise I’d drink it too fast!

Apparently, Acai is quite the super-berry! It’s packed with anthocyanins (anti-oxidants) and fatty acids, as well as fibre and vitamins! Anthocyanins prevent blood clots and improve blood circulation, and may have antiallergenic properties (perfect for springtime hayfever!). Essential fatty acids help the body adsorb vitamins and maintain the good (HDL) cholesterol, while fighting the bad (LDL). 

I’m going to be on the lookout for some more Acai  – I think it’d be an awesome addition to a Green Drink!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 16, 2009 9:43 pm

    There was a time when I was grossly overweight. At that time, I had no clue about the acai berry. I was fat, ugly, sloppy and laden with a negative attitude. This is when I saw Dr. Oz explaining about the acai berry on CNN. I was impressed and decided to try the acai berry myself. This is what it did to me.
    The moment I started to use this miracle formula, I was certain that it was going to work for me. This is so as it started to show results from day ONE. By the end of the month, I had lost a mind blowing 29.80 pounds. It was unbelievable and it took a while for the news to sink in. I even tried different weighing scales to cross check and was happy with the results.
    香港仔時昌迷你倉

Leave a Reply

