Skip to content

Food Thoughts

May 20, 2009

I’ve been thinking a lot about food lately. In particular, the fact that I haven’t been thinking about it.

I haven’t counted calories in well over a month, and in that time I managed to get through finals and a week-long trip to an all-inclusive, with no net weight gain. I haven’t been working out like crazy, but I have been working out some. I haven’t been eating super healthy, but I’ve surrounded myself with healthy food – and probably 80% of the time I’m eating fairly healthy.

How is it that I’m able to manage this maintainence fairly easily? I was once thin, and I STRUGGLED with maintainence. I wonder what the difference is?

Now, with the all-inclusive and finals out of the way, how can I translate this no-stress-maintainence into losing?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

