Skip to content

Winter Cooking

April 28, 2009

I always feel like hearty foods in the winter. Since it’s snowing and all, it’s kinda still like winter. So dinner tonight was spaghetti:

 

p1020453

 

Multigrain with flax spaghetti noodles, and homemade sauce. Yum! And extras for lunch tomorrow.

I also had some of my current favorite salad:

p10204511

 

Spinach, with pecans + craisins + goat cheese. I warmed a little bacon dressing to go with. I’m loving the spinach lately! I’ll be having another Green Delicious for breakfast tomorrow.

I was still craving a little something sweet after dinner so I decided on an impromptu apple crisp:

 
p1020454
p1020455

 

Mix together:

  • 3 chopped apples
  • 2 T crushed pecans
  • dash cinnamon

Top with

  • 1/4 C oats
  • 2-3 t Maple Flakes
  • 2 t margarine, cut in

Bake at 350* for 30 minutes or so. 2 serving, at 195 calories each!

 

picture-2

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 29, 2009 9:54 am

    I love that salad! We make it here with feta and raspberry dressing. We call it our “wedding salad” because it’s what they served at our wedding. So yummy.

Leave a Reply

